Looking for a Zoconut alternative?
Zoconut is a respected, established platform for Indian dietitians and coaches, with branded client apps, telehealth and a store that earns commissions on product and lab-test sales. It is currently waitlist-only. mealPlan.fit focuses on the plan itself: IFCT ingredient data, AI-drafted weeks you approve, lab report extraction and WhatsApp delivery.
mealPlan.fit vs Zoconut: side by side
| mealPlan.fit | Zoconut | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI-first practice management for dietitians (India + Australia) | All-in-one software for dietitians, coaches and D2C nutrition brands |
| Indian food database | Ingredient-level: 1,000+ IFCT ingredients, 22 nutrients each, ICMR 2020 RDA; AI builds any dish from them | Not stated publicly |
| AI plan generation | QuickFill drafts a full week in 45 seconds to 2 minutes, depending on how much client detail you add, from conditions, allergies, preferences, goals, cuisine, city and your meeting notes, with macros (22-nutrient IFCT analysis in hybrid mode); you review and approve | Not stated publicly |
| One-tap plan delivery (branded PDF link) on WhatsApp | WhatsApp and Telegram communities; WhatsApp “integrated” | |
| Lab reports | Upload a lab report PDF or photo; values are extracted and feed into the plan | Commission on lab-test bookings (report reading not stated) |
| Client app | Android app + web app (white-label on Max); meal tick-off, water and photo logging, adherence, in-app messaging (iOS coming soon) | “eDiet” app on Android + iOS; white-label from ₹2 lakh + ₹89,900/yr |
| Billing / GST | GST invoices; collect client payments through the platform | Payments (100+ currencies), invoices and tax management |
| Pricing | Pro ₹1,999/mo or ₹19,999/yr; Max ₹2,999/mo or ₹29,999/yr (incl. GST); 7-day trial | Per-client credits: FAQ gives ₹80–120 per credit and ₹60–100 per client/month; currently waitlist-only |
| Best for | Indian practices that want fast AI-drafted plans, an IFCT nutrient engine for clinical work, and WhatsApp delivery | Practices that also sell products, lab tests or programmes to clients |
Zoconut details from Zoconut's own public pages, checked 26 September 2026. mealPlan.fit prices include GST.
Food counts are not like-for-like. Most tools count pre-made dishes. Instead of a fixed list of pre-made dishes, mealPlan.fit works at ingredient level: 1,000+ IFCT ingredients with 22 nutrients each. The AI builds any Indian dish or recipe from them in seconds, so regional and home-style meals are never “missing from the database”.
Choose Zoconut if…
- You also sell products, programmes or lab tests to clients and want commissions
- You want telehealth, live chat and a food & mood journal in one app
- Per-client pricing suits you better than a flat fee
Choose mealPlan.fit if…
- You want each week drafted from the full client file, for you to approve
- You want every nutrient traceable to IFCT + ICMR 2020 at ingredient level
- You want lab report values extracted automatically
- You want flat, GST-inclusive pricing that doesn’t grow per client
Frequently asked questions
Is mealPlan.fit a good Zoconut alternative?
If your priority is nutrition-data depth and drafting speed, yes. Zoconut is an established India-focused platform with branded client apps and a built-in store. mealPlan.fit focuses on the plan: QuickFill drafts a full personalised week in 45 seconds to 2 minutes, depending on how much client detail you add, the IFCT ingredient database handles nutrient-level work, lab reports are extracted into the client record, and plans go out on WhatsApp. Zoconut is currently waitlist-only.
How does pricing compare?
Zoconut uses per-client credits: its FAQ says one credit is one month of service for one client, locked at ₹80–120 per credit (another FAQ answer says ₹60–100 per client per month). mealPlan.fit is a flat Pro ₹1,999/month or ₹19,999/year, or Max ₹2,999/month or ₹29,999/year, all incl. GST, so cost doesn’t grow with your client count.
Can I sign up for Zoconut today?
Zoconut’s site says it is at maximum capacity and asks new customers to join a waitlist. mealPlan.fit is also invite-only right now, but you can request access for a 7-day trial.
How is the food data different?
Zoconut’s public pages don’t describe its food database in detail. Food counts are not like-for-like. Most tools count pre-made dishes. Instead of a fixed list of pre-made dishes, mealPlan.fit works at ingredient level: 1,000+ IFCT ingredients with 22 nutrients each. The AI builds any Indian dish or recipe from them in seconds, so regional and home-style meals are never “missing from the database”.
About this comparison: written by the mealPlan.fit team. Competitor details come only from each vendor's own public website or app listing, checked on 26 September 2026 (see sources below). Where a page doesn't say something, we write “Not stated publicly” rather than guess. Plans change, so check the vendor's site before deciding. Spotted an error? Email support@simpleapps.world and we'll correct it.
Sources
- Zoconut home page — checked 2026-09-26
- Zoconut FAQs (pricing, waitlist) — checked 2026-09-26
- Zoconut features — checked 2026-09-26
- Zoconut mobile apps — checked 2026-09-26
The AI drafts. You decide.
QuickFill drafts a complete, personalised weekly plan in 45 seconds to 2 minutes, depending on how much client detail you add. You review, edit and send it on WhatsApp.
Request access — 7-day free trialPro ₹1,999/month or ₹19,999/year · Max ₹2,999/month or ₹29,999/year · incl. GST · 7-day free trial