Practice Better alternative for dietitians in India
Practice Better is an excellent practice platform, especially for programmes, courses and group work, and it has a free Sprout plan. It’s built for North America and priced in US dollars. mealPlan.fit is built for Indian practices: IFCT ingredient data, WhatsApp delivery, GST invoicing and rupee pricing.
mealPlan.fit vs Practice Better: side by side
| mealPlan.fit | Practice Better | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI-first practice management for dietitians (India + Australia) | Practice management for nutrition and wellness practitioners (Canada-based) |
| Indian food database | Ingredient-level: 1,000+ IFCT ingredients, 22 nutrients each, ICMR 2020 RDA; AI builds any dish from them | 600,000+ food database (Indian data not stated) |
| AI plan generation | QuickFill drafts a full week in 45 seconds to 2 minutes, depending on how much client detail you add, from conditions, allergies, preferences, goals, cuisine, city and your meeting notes, with macros (22-nutrient IFCT analysis in hybrid mode); you review and approve | AI charting, session prep and programme content; meal-plan generation not stated |
| One-tap plan delivery (branded PDF link) on WhatsApp | Not stated publicly | |
| Lab reports | Upload a lab report PDF or photo; values are extracted and feed into the plan | Lab ordering and results in the portal; report reading not stated |
| Client app | Android app + web app (white-label on Max); meal tick-off, water and photo logging, adherence, in-app messaging (iOS coming soon) | Client portal + mobile app |
| Billing / GST | GST invoices; collect client payments through the platform | Integrated billing (GST not stated) |
| Pricing | Pro ₹1,999/mo or ₹19,999/yr; Max ₹2,999/mo or ₹29,999/yr (incl. GST); 7-day trial | Free Sprout plan; US$35–155/mo (US$25–145 billed yearly); free trial |
| Best for | Indian practices that want fast AI-drafted plans, an IFCT nutrient engine for clinical work, and WhatsApp delivery | Practitioners selling programmes and courses, mainly outside India |
Practice Better details from Practice Better's own public pages, checked 26 September 2026. mealPlan.fit prices include GST.
Food counts are not like-for-like. Most tools count pre-made dishes. Instead of a fixed list of pre-made dishes, mealPlan.fit works at ingredient level: 1,000+ IFCT ingredients with 22 nutrients each. The AI builds any Indian dish or recipe from them in seconds, so regional and home-style meals are never “missing from the database”.
Choose Practice Better if…
- You sell programmes, courses or group coaching
- You want to start on a free plan
- You practise mainly outside India and are happy paying in US dollars
Choose mealPlan.fit if…
- You want IFCT + ICMR 2020 data at ingredient level (22 nutrients each)
- You want AI to draft each week from the full client file, for you to approve
- Your clients expect plans on WhatsApp
- You need GST invoices and rupee pricing
Frequently asked questions
Does Practice Better work for dietitians in India?
Yes, it works anywhere and it’s a polished platform, especially for programmes, courses, telehealth and forms. For Indian practices the practical questions are food data, WhatsApp, GST and currency: Practice Better is priced in US dollars, and its pricing page doesn’t mention an Indian food database, WhatsApp or GST.
How do prices compare?
Practice Better has a free Sprout plan, then Starter at US$35/month (US$25 billed yearly, 10 clients), Professional at US$69/month (US$59 yearly), Plus at US$99 and Team at US$155. mealPlan.fit: Pro ₹1,999/month or ₹19,999/year and Max ₹2,999/month or ₹29,999/year, all incl. GST, with a 7-day trial.
Which has better Indian food data?
Practice Better lists a 600,000+ food database but doesn’t state Indian food data. Food counts are not like-for-like. Most tools count pre-made dishes. Instead of a fixed list of pre-made dishes, mealPlan.fit works at ingredient level: 1,000+ IFCT ingredients with 22 nutrients each. The AI builds any Indian dish or recipe from them in seconds, so regional and home-style meals are never “missing from the database”.
Does either use AI to write meal plans?
Practice Better’s AI covers charting, session prep and programme content; AI meal-plan generation isn’t stated. mealPlan.fit’s QuickFill drafts a full personalised week in 45 seconds to 2 minutes, depending on how much client detail you add, from conditions, allergies, preferences, goals, cuisine, city, your meeting notes and lab values. The dietitian approves every plan.
About this comparison: written by the mealPlan.fit team. Competitor details come only from each vendor's own public website or app listing, checked on 26 September 2026 (see sources below). Where a page doesn't say something, we write “Not stated publicly” rather than guess. Plans change, so check the vendor's site before deciding. Spotted an error? Email support@simpleapps.world and we'll correct it.
Sources
- Practice Better pricing — checked 2026-09-26
- Practice Better AI — checked 2026-09-26
The AI drafts. You decide.
QuickFill drafts a complete, personalised weekly plan in 45 seconds to 2 minutes, depending on how much client detail you add. You review, edit and send it on WhatsApp.
Request access — 7-day free trialPro ₹1,999/month or ₹19,999/year · Max ₹2,999/month or ₹29,999/year · incl. GST · 7-day free trial